A Report from ACERO Headquarters – England, United Kingdom

In urgent breaking news, ‪‎ACERO‬ can confirm that 43 ‪Assyrian‬ ‎Christian‬ hostages held in north-eastern Syria since February 2015 have today been released.

The Assyrian Church of the East’s Diocese of Syria, under the leadership of His Grace Mar Afram Athneil has also confirmed that this freed group comprises the final hostages from the group abducted from Assyrian villages in February 2015. Therefore, no further hostages remain and any reports quoting other figures to the contrary are unsubstantiated.

ACERO wishes to extend its unreserved thanks to all those supporters, both institutional and individual, who have stood with the Assyrians of Syria in this arduous 12-month period. While this news thankfully marks the end of the most recent tribulation, we mourn the tremendous losses, both human and material, suffered by the indigenous Assyrians of Syria. The destruction of their livelihoods in the historic Khabur villages is a loss for the Assyrian nation and for Syria as a whole.

The names of the released hostages are as follows:

Village: Tel Jazeera (“Ilnaye”)

1. Martin Tamras Tamras
2. Tamras Martin Tamras
3. Sharbal Martin Tamras
4. Mikhael Sadiq Ismael
5. Gaby Malik Sadiq Ismael
6. Ramy Sadiq Ismael
7. Raman Ameer Wilson
8. Elyan Saeed Yokhana
9. Josephine Martin Tamras
10. Maryam Timatheos Ismael
11. Maryana Timatheos Ismael
12. Manal Kako Kako
13. Emama Kako Kako
14. Munira Shaol Elisha
15. Muna Shaol Elisha
16. Ishtar Wanis Ismael

Village: Tel Shamiran (“Marboshnaye”)

1. Maryam David Talya
2. Daniela Zia Goriel
3. Leena Mishael Issa
4. Hannan Mishael Issa
5. Jimmy Anwar Talya
6. Odisho Awishalim Yokhana
7. Zia George Eliya
8. Sargis Yonan Shmoni
9. Sharbal Shimon Goriel
10. Basam Shimon Goriel
11. Sanhareeb Mishael Issa
12. Ninos Mikhael Shmoni
13. Martin Yokhana Ammo
14. Adeeb Esho Goriel

Village: Tel Jazeera – (“Ilnaye”)

Najat Khnanisho Yokhana
1. Clara Khalil Shimon
2. Lara Khalil Shimon
3. Elias Khalil Shimon
4. Khatoun Khalil Shimon
5. Christy Khalil Shimon
6. Angel Hoseeb Jazaer
7. Elena Raman Rowel
8. Ninorta Shamoel Pityo
9. Gewargis Ramy Ismael
10. Muna Shaol Shaol
11. Jessica Gaby Ishmael
12. Sharbal Gaby Ishmael